Ramineni memorial awards to be presented on Oct 12

Hyderabad: Ramineni Foundation will present its 12th annual Ramineni Ayyanna Chowdary memorial awards to four eminent persons at a function to be held at Novetel hotel in Visakhapatnam on October 12. Addressing the press here on Tuesday, the foundation Chairman Ramineni Dharmapracharak and film actor A.V.S.said that Social activist and Shodhana Trust Founder Dr PD Kameshwara Rao has been selected for Ramineni Visishta Puraskram.

Visesh awards will be given to Grandhalaya Gandhi and writer Dr Velaga Venkatappiah, famous writer Dr Alladi Uma and film actor and writer Ravi Kondala Rao. The prize amount for Visishta award is Rs one lakh and Rs 50,000 will be given to Visesh award winners.

Tamil Nadu Governor K Rosaiah and Union minister for Human Resource Development Purandheswari will present the awards. Citation and memorial will also be presented to the awardees.